Reviews

Great Week Away

My Daughter and I have had the most fantastic week away. The care takers were so helpful and friendly. My daughter enjoyed all the facilities like the Pool, Trampoline, Chill Out Zone, Play equipment and Games. The outdoor fire and BBQ’s were one of the Favourites……We used the complimentary bikes to visit the town centre that was so accessible on the rail trail, The help we received when needing to move our booking when lockdowns hit was the best by far. We are so glad we didn’t cancel when we were given every chance to if needed. We have so enjoyed everything Adina Lodge has offered in this week. Thanks Jan and Everyone at Adina Lodge. Cassie and Mackenzie

Cassie F


Have nothing but praise for this beautiful little place.

Although there is a lot of competitors in Bright when it comes to accommodation, you can see the genuine passion and care the staff put into ensuring your stay is perfect at Adina lodge. I chose to stay in the spa room which I found to be incredible value for money. We were equipped with everything we needed (fridge freezer, microwave, kettle, utensils, and dining wear etc) it was the details in the little touches for me, such as the lamps and heating being on arrival, and the caretaker offering to light the fire pit for us when we were sitting out in the communal eating area (which has blankets, beanbags, fairy lights and beautiful ambience). The cleanliness was impeccable, the room was bright, modern, clean, and inviting, the bed is very comfortable! The staff are lovely, I even asked to extend my stay via text and that was arranged in moments. Love that Netflix / Wi-Fi are also provided, just so much to love. We will be returning guests for sure! Thanks to all the staff at Adina lodge for making our holiday one to remember.

Bre Coates


The owner Jan has been very helpful in our cancellation of our trip due to COVID19, he has been very accommodating and has on many occasions gone above and beyond to help us out with a full refund of our payment. Would highly recommend staying here for the great service!

Sam Wong


We were trying to book a single night’s accommodation in Bright during the peak season. Everywhere has a two-night minimum but Jan went out of his way to call us back and offer a single night when a string of bookings meant he had a Saturday night free. Unfortunately, we did not make it to our booking for Adina because of COVID but the upside was Jan provided an immediate refund. There was no debate, no pressure to rebook or change dates just a hassle-free refund provided to us as soon as the lockdown was announced. It’s because of service like this we will continue to book holidays in uncertain times.

Karen Korff


Lovely location and an excellent place for kids!

Complimentary use of bikes for young and old (this was wonderful with the nearby bike track!), outdoor table tennis, swimming pool, outdoor wood fire, clean and comfortable units… all in beautiful Bright!

Shane Ooi


Great Weekend in Bright

We originally planned to stay here in the winter, but due to Covid we had to rearrange, twice, the owner was so fantastic with all the rearranging and we were so happy that we eventually made it to stay here. We stayed in the spa lodge. It was lovely and comfy. Nice sitting area, very comfortable bed. The spa was great, after a long day of walking one day and cycling the next it was great to be able to soak in the bath. The lodge is on the outskirts of Bright right on the rail trail, a lovely quiet position but an easy walk into town. The grounds are great with a nice pool, great on a very hot weekend and loads of seating areas. On our second night we made ourselves a platter and got a bottle on wine from a local winery and enjoyed sitting out listening to the cicadas. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple


A comfortable and fun family stay!

Everything about our stay at Adina Lodge was easy; from booking our room, to our wonderful and relaxed stay. Units are older style, but very clean and very comfortable. The highlight is most definitely the beautifully maintained grounds that includes so much space and activities for young ones. Our 20month old couldn’t get enough of the play area and it made it easy for us to be able to relax and enjoy our stay too (the bean bags are super comfy).

The apartments are also a lovely short walk (20mins) into the town centre where you will find lots on offer too; splash park, howwitt park playground and of course the ice creamery & old lolly shop just to name a few!

Anne & Suk were such friendly and helpful hosts. Thanks to the Adina team – we will be back and would also love to experience this place in the Winter months!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family


Great getaway after lockdown

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights away in beautiful Bright. The accommodation was very clean and cosy. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The Lodge is a couple of minutes drive into town where there are lovely shops and restaurants. I recommend this getaway!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple


A relaxing stay came home refreshed Stayed for 3 nights

Was far enough from city centre and close enough to walk. The gardens were beautiful with the large English Oak trees providing heaps of shade on a hot day around the pool and outdoor tables.
Which of facilities for children bikes play ground etc Excellent
Catherine 22nd Nov 2020


Family friendly

Loved everything about the property, very family friendly , trampoline , swing set , bikes , table tennis , play equipment…. would highly recommend for families , units are nice and clean and comfortable and spacious, very quite as well


Great apartment a short walk from the centre of town

The Adina staff were friendly & the grounds looked great. I was there for some R&R, so loved the peace & quiet. There are bikes to borrow, which is handy because the M2M trail is right beside the property. The apartment was compact but great, with a good-sized kitchen, bathroom, and lounge area. I didn’t take a dip but the pool looked inviting. I had a great stay!

Kristilee 19th October 2020


Just lovely, would recommend and definitely stay again!

Very clean facilities, polite and friendly staff, fantastic amenities – open fire with music and comfy chairs, great for kids and families with table tennis, pool, playground, basketball hoop. Loved that you could help yourself to their bikes to ride.

Nicole 21st September 2020


Adina was a wonderful property with all conveniences

Beautifully clean and well appointed Great outdoor entertainment areas under the trees Lovely friendly people who greeted us like old friends Thanks It was a very enjoyable break Jenny and Michael

Jenny & Michael 20th September 2020


Brilliant location, excellent owner and host, great facilities – we will be back!

Fantastic hosts, so welcoming and helpful and only too happy to accommodate our needs/requests. Great play equipment for the kids and just brilliant that they have bikes to borrow free of charge. The kids loved it!

Sharon 7th August 2020


A beaut hideaway!

We stayed in a cosy studio … comfortable bed, warm, all the facilities we needed and very clean. We met the managers/caretakers who were lovely and very helpful. An easy walk into town on the bike trail or along the pathway by the road. Fabulous.
Susanne 6th July 2020


Great easy budget break with young children.

Property was easy to get to, with parking in front of unit making it easy to unload and load car. Kids 4 and 6 loved the garden play space, free available bikes and equipment. The yard was a good size for them, not too expansive, I could see them from window of unit when needed. Out door fireplace in communal area with seats and blankets lit at 6pm each night was lovely to come back to after a day out exploring. Centre of town a reasonable 1km, but very easy and pleasant walk. We loved our stay, would come back in summer to make use of the pool!

Lisa 6th July 2020


Very enjoyable, and will definitely return!

Room was perfect for a family of four, very clean and comfortable beds. We made use of the free bike hire and rode along the Rail Trail. We relaxed in the outdoor beanbag “chill” area, and watched wild rainbow lorikeets enjoying the garden area! Easy 5 – 10 min walk into town, great property!

Lauren 16th March 2020


Great Weekend in Bright

We originally planned to stay here in the winter, but due to Covid we had to rearrange, twice, the owner was so fantastic with all the rearranging and we were so happy that we eventually made it to stay here. We stayed in the spa lodge. It was lovely and comfy. Nice sitting area, very comfortable bed. The spa was great, after a long day of walking one day and cycling the next it was great to be able to soak in the bath. The lodge is on the outskirts of Bright right on the rail trail, a lovely quiet position but an easy walk into town. The grounds are great with a nice pool, great on a very hot weekend and loads of seating areas. On our second night we made ourselves a platter and got a bottle on wine from a local winery and enjoyed sitting out listening to the cicadas. Would definitely stay here again.

ManchesterKlf wrote a review on 22 Nov. 2020


Great getaway after lockdown

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights away in beautiful Bright. The accommodation was very clean and cosy. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The Lodge is a couple of minutes drive into town where there are lovely shops and restaurants. I recommend this getaway!

zacjordan wrote a review on 20 Nov. 2020


Beautiful Bright

I cannot fault my stay at Adina Lodge. Great price, clear check in instructions and process. The unit was clean, tasteful, comfortable and well equipped. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, peaceful surrounds. I will be back!

raelenel2014 wrote a review on 17 Nov. 2020


Fun, Clean and Relaxing

The place was absolutely stunning, neat as a pin, the rooms were immaculate!
It was a beautiful weekend getaway,
We loved sitting around the fire having a few drinks watching the kids play #familytime, everyone was so friendly, we felt right at home!

376stellal wrote a review on 29 Sep. 2020


Excellent customer service in these uncertain times

We were originally booked to stay here in July. Just before we were due to travel Melbourne was subject to travel restrictions. Jan was so nice when I phoned to ask if we could move the date of our stay. It was no problem. We then booked to stay in September, sadly travel restrictions are extended. I had to contact Jan again and again the response was excellent. I explained that I just don’t know when we can travel but I would still love to visit Adina lodge and the beautiful Bright area. Jan said I could just hold the credit for my stay and then book when travel restrictions are lifted. So nice in these difficult times. I really look forward to my stay at Adina lodge in the future

ManchesterKlf wrote a review on 8 Aug. 2020


Customer-oriented acommodation services

We were impressed by their very thoughtful customer service and considerable assistance throughout the experience with Adina Bright from bookings to cancellation. Initially our lift pass and ski lesson got cancalled by Mount Hotham due to the delay of opening and Jan offered resonable arrangement that made our trip able to get on with hope of skiing. When our trip had to end up the cancellation caused by state stage 3 restrictions, we were promised a full refund by Jan. So absolutely that’s a pleasent deal with Adina overall and we are expecting a visit soon after the lift of restrictions of Vic.

I7277STcathyl wrote a review on 10 Jul. 2020


Friendly, cozy base for a Bright break – fantastic location for Rail Trail

Just had a short break in Bright at Adina. Friendly welcome with bright, clean accommodation. Loved the free bike hire allowing us to ride on the Rail Trail which is at the front gate. We also walked into Bright along both the trail and the Canyon Walk which is just nearby.

Nice friendly common areas with a pool and a fireplace. Plenty of firewood to toast some marshmallows and chat to fellow travellers.

GreatAdventures2 wrote a review on 9 Jul. 2020


Great location, great Hosts to deal with

A perfect location for a family holiday.
Unfortunately having to go into lockdown due to covid19, we were unable to attend.
Hosts were fantastic, providing great communication, and a full refund.
We will definitely be back once lockdown restrictions ease.
Cant wait 🙂

jessicakategords wrote a review on 9 Jul. 2020

 


Adina Lodge Awards